NewsMarch 12, 2020 2:06 PM ET4,588 views

ACxDC sign with Prosthetic Records, debut new track

Southern California powerviolence/hardcore unit ACxDC have officially signed a deal with Prosthetic Records and will release their first new full-length in five years this spring. The new album is titled Satan Is King and will be arrive on May 15. The outing was recorded and mixed by Taylor Young, mastered by Brad Boatright, and will feature cover art courtesy of Dylan Garret Smith. The title track can now be streamed here: ACxDC's Sergio Amalfitano comments on the lead single: "The song is a sort of fuck you to Kanye West and any evangelical type. His whole album is praising Jesus as king and this title track is sort of a 'so what? Satan is king, too.' But in the lyrics, I see Satan as a rebellious liberator that's king of his own domain and Jesus is an authoritarian demanding submission over all." Satan Is King track listing: 01. Singe 02. Mouth Breather 03. Gorged 04. Satan Is King 05. Turncoat 06. Matapacos 07. Copsucker 08. Propaganda Of The Deed 09. Exercise In Futility 10. Urban Blight 11. Come Out Fighting 12. Revenge 13. Ashes To Ashes 14. Back In Black Bloc 15. Maggot Museum

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more