Home > News > View

ACxDC sign with Prosthetic Records, debut new track

Thursday, March 12, 2020 11:06 AM PT

Southern California powerviolence/hardcore unit ACxDC have officially signed a deal with Prosthetic Records and will release their first new full-length in five years this spring.

The new album is titled Satan Is King and will be arrive on May 15. The outing was recorded and mixed by Taylor Young, mastered by Brad Boatright, and will feature cover art courtesy of Dylan Garret Smith.

The title track can now be streamed here:

ACxDC's Sergio Amalfitano comments on the lead single: "The song is a sort of fuck you to Kanye West and any evangelical type. His whole album is praising Jesus as king and this title track is sort of a 'so what? Satan is king, too.' But in the lyrics, I see Satan as a rebellious liberator that's king of his own domain and Jesus is an authoritarian demanding submission over all."

Satan Is King track listing:

01. Singe
02. Mouth Breather
03. Gorged
04. Satan Is King
05. Turncoat
06. Matapacos
07. Copsucker
08. Propaganda Of The Deed
09. Exercise In Futility
10. Urban Blight
11. Come Out Fighting
12. Revenge
13. Ashes To Ashes
14. Back In Black Bloc
15. Maggot Museum

Related News Stories