Home > News > View

Rings Of Saturn detail new album, debut first single

Friday, August 30, 2019 8:48 AM PT

Official press release:

Alien themed tech-death masters, Rings of Saturn, arrive back on the scene to release their fifth full-length studio album. Gidim will be released on October 25th via Nuclear Blast Records and today fans can hear the first single. Watch the music video for "The Husk," which was directed by Scott Hansen of Digital Thunderdome, here: https://youtu.be/F87MWt-1X1w

Lucas Mann comments, "We always try to raise the bar with each album made. Gidim is a callback to Rings of Saturn's roots. The fan favorite parts of Dingir and Lugal Ki En have been considered for inclusion and expansion on Gidim."

Gidim was recorded by Lucas Mann of Mann Studios with the exception of vocals, which were tracked by Mark Lewis of Audiohammer Studio and drums recorded by Marco "Lord Marco" Pitruzzella. Mark Lewis also handled the mixing and mastering. The album includes guest performances from Dan Watson of Enterprise Earth, Charles Caswell of Berried Alive and Yo Onityan. The album artwork was created by Mark Cooper.

Gidim track listing:

01. Pustules (ft. Charles Caswell)
02. Divine Authority
03. Hypodermis Glitch (ft. Dan Watson)
04. Bloated And Stiff
05. Tormented Consciousness (ft. Yo Onityan)
06. The Husk
07. Mental Prolapse
08. Genetic Inheritance
09. Face Of The Wormhole
10. Gidim

Rings Of Saturn Gidim

Related News Stories