NewsJuly 11, 2020 11:49 AM ET2,358 views

Kataklysm announce album, release new video

Canadian melodic death metal veterans Kataklysm have announced their 14th full-length studio album, Unconquered, which will arrive on September 25th via Nuclear Blast Records. In conjunction with the announcement comes the record's first single, "The Killshot." Its Scott Hansen-directed video can be viewed here: The band comments: "'The Killshot' is very Machiavellian at its base meaning. The song deals with revenge and planning it out, I wrote the song in an open interpretation because everyone has their own story that they can attach to it. In general, the album deals with pain or setbacks, overcoming them and fighting back especially in today's situation, the timing is on point. In February, we flew to Atlanta, Georgia and worked with director Scott Hanson. We saw some of his creations and wanted to try his style. The experience was awesome and we won't forget it anytime soon. Everything went great but it was there, sitting at the airport that we first started seeing on all the screens that Covid-19 was about to shutdown the country." Unconquered was recorded and engineered by the band's long-time producer and guitarist JF Dagenais at JFD Studio in Dallas, TX. Meanwhile, the album was mixed by Colin Richardson. Unconquered track listing: 1. The Killshot 2. Cut Me Down 3. Underneath The Scars 4. Focused To Destroy You 5. The Way Back Home 6. Stitches 7. Defiant 8. Icarus Falling 9. When It's Over

Related News

Eighteen Visions announce 'Vanity' 20th anniversary tour
With support on select dates from Wristmeetrazor, SeeYouSpaceCowboy, End, more.

As I Lay Dying bassist Josh Gilbert quits band
After nearly 15 years in the band.