NewsSeptember 8, 2020 11:18 AM ET14,454 views

Eighteen Visions debut new song, announce 'Inferno' EP

Eighteen Visions In 2017, a decade after breaking up, Eighteen Visions surprised the metalcore and hardcore community by reforming. The Orange County, California band subsequently released a new album, XVIII, but have been relatively quiet since. Well, 18V's silence ends today as the group have announced plans to release a new EP titled Inferno on October 2. The record features six songs inspired by Dante Alighieri's 14th century masterwork, Divine Comedy, and is now available for pre-order. According to 18V, "we wanted a concept that would artistically fit the vibe of the music we were writing. Dark, punishing and hateful." With the announcement comes the EP's opening track, "Sink," which we're exclusively streaming below. Enjoy! Inferno track listing: I. SINK II. THE WICKED III. THIRTY ONE IV. BLEED THE SHEEP V. THE VOID VI. PERILS OF SIN

Related News