NewsDecember 16, 2019 12:51 PM ET1,748 views

Neaera reform, set to release first new album in 7 years

Four years after disbanding, German death metal group Neaera have reformed and will soon release a new album. Its first single can be heard now (see below). Neaera's return was initially sparked when the band played two exclusive shows in 2018. "We have been overwhelmed by the reactions," comments singer Benjamin Hilleke. "None of us was expecting that and it was the moment when the fire was de-fact again!" The band's new self-titled album will arrive on February 28 through Metal Blade Records. A video for the new track "Torchbearer" is available here: Neaera was mixed and masterd by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Heaven Shall Burn). "Hansen already did a great job with our albums 'Let The Tempest Come' and 'Armamentarium'. This is exactly the sound we wanted to have back on this album," says guitarist Tobias Buck. Launched in 2003, Neaera's most recent album, Ours is the Storm, was released in 2013. Neaera track listing: 01. (Un)drowned 02. Catalyst 03. False Shepherds 04. Resurrection of Wrath 05. Carriers 06. Rid the Earth of the Human Virus 07. Sunset of Mankind 08. Lifeless 09. Eruption in Reverse 10. Torchbearer 11. Deathless

Related News