Home > News > View

Pathology announce new album, premiere song

Thursday, May 11, 2017 12:41 PM PT

San Diego, CA death metal unit Pathology -- featuring Dave Astor (drums, vocals), Matti Way (vocals), and Tim Tiszczenko (guitar) -- return this year with their ninth studio album.

Created over the course of the last two years, the self-titled album features artwork from Par Olofsson (Immolation, Devourment) and will officially hit streets on July 21 via Comatose Music. Drummer and founding member Dave Astor says, "We are very happy and excited to be working with Comatose Music again! The label has always been a great supporter of the band through the years. They put out some of the heaviest underground music out there and we are glad to be back on the roster."

The first new song from the effort, "Lamentation," has been unveiled and can be streamed here:

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Pathology track list:

01. Lamentation
02. Dolorous
03. Litany
04. Servitors
05. Dissevered
06. Putrescent
07. Doth
08. Shudder
09. Opprobrium
10. Vermilion
submit to reddit

Related News Stories