Home > News > View

Gojira announce new album, debut opening track

Wednesday, February 17, 2021 6:20 AM PT

Gojira have formally confirmed yesterday's suggestion that their new LP would arrive in April.

Specifically, the band has officially announced that their new album is titled Fortitude and will be released on April 30 through Roadrunner Records. Track listing and cover art can be found below.

Along with the announcement comes its opening track, "Born For One Thing." Its video can be viewed here:

The album was recorded and produced by Gojira frontman Joe Duplantier at Silver Cord Studio — the band's Ridgewood, Queens headquarters — and mixed by Andy Wallace (Nirvana, Rage Against The Machine).

Fortitude track listing:

01. Born For One Thing
02. Amazonia
03. Another World
04. Hold On
05. New Found
06. Fortitude
07. The Chant
08. Sphinx
09. Into The Storm
10. The Trails
11. Grind

Gojira Fortitude

Related News Stories