Home > News > View

The Ghost Inside premiere first single from new album

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 7:22 AM PT

The Ghost Inside have announced plans to release a new album late this spring titled The Ghost Inside.

The eponymous effort marks the band's first new album since 2014's Dear Youth (and the first, of course, since their 2015 tour bus crash) and will hit streets on June 5 via Epitaph Records.

To coincide with the announcement, the band has dropped a new song and video called "Aftermath." Directed by TGI bassist Jim Riley, the video can be viewed here:

Riley comments: "We went into the writing process knowing full well that every song and every lyric would be influenced by what we've been through, but we tried our best for them to be relatable to everyone. With Aftermath we let it be much more personal - this one is us telling OUR story. So when it was time to choose a first song to share with the world, it felt right for it to be Aftermath. It allows anyone that listens into our world, but it also lets us put final punctuation on that chapter of our lives. Aftermath is a total catharsis for us. We let it all out in the song so that it's not bottled up inside us anymore and we can heal and move on, since after all, the beat goes on."

The Ghost Inside track listing:

01. 1333
02. Still Alive
03. The Outcast
04. Pressure Point
05. Overexposure
06. Make Or Break
07. Unseen
08. One Choice
09. Phoenix Rise
10. Begin Again
11. Aftermath

Related News Stories