Home > News > View

Code Orange announce new album, debut title track

Friday, January 10, 2020 6:43 AM PT

Code Orange 2020

Code Orange have officially pulled off the covers of their forthcoming album to show what's Underneath, slated to arrive on March 13 through Roadrunner Records.

In conjunction with the revelation comes a Max Moore-directed music video for the album's title cut, viewable now through Rolling Stone.

Underneath was produced by drummer/vocalist Jami Morgan and Nick Raskulinecz (Deftones, Mastodon), along with Will Yip (Quicksand, Blacklisted), who mixed the outing with Andrew Dawson (Linkin Park, Kanye West). The record also features programming contributions from Nine Inch Nails drummer, Chris Vrenna.

"'Underneath' is the first piece of the puzzle that is our most subversive, intense and vicious record to date," Morgan told Rolling Stone. "It's a cathartic moment in an extremely psychologically disturbing journey. This song cracks opens the door to a central theme of the record: duality of self in a noisy, overcrowded, overstimulated society. It displays a few of the tools we have at our disposal, and we felt it would jar both fans of ours and those who have never heard us. At the end of the day, that's what we are about: disruption. down. we. go."

Code Orange Underneath cover

Underneath track listing:

01. (deeperthanbefore)
02. Swallowing the Rabbit Whole
03. In Fear
04. You and You Alone
05. Who I Am
06. Cold.Metal.Place
07. Sulfur Surrounding
08. The Easy Way
09. Erasure Scan
10. Last Ones Left
11. Autumn and Carbine
12. Back Inside the Glass
13. A Sliver
14. Underneath

Related News Stories