Home > News > View

Despised Icon to release new album 'Purgatory' in November

Thursday, September 5, 2019 12:33 PM PT

Despised Icon Purgatory

Influential deathcore unit Despised Icon will release their sixth studio album and follow-up to Beast (2016) this fall.

Though it has yet to be announced, the new outing is titled Purgatory and will be available on November 15 through Nuclear Blast Records. Its cover art can be seen above, while its track listing is below. The album's title track can now be heard here:

Purgatory was produced by Yannick St-Amand, Eric Jarrin, and Alex Erian. The music was recorded by Despised Icon's former guitar player, now current front of house engineer St-Amand while the vocals were recorded by close friend Antoine Lussier of Ion Dissonance. Mixing and mastering were completed by Cryptopsy's very own Christian Donaldson at The Grid in Montreal. For the album artwork, the band selected Eliran Kantor to create a piece that echoed the themes and concepts of Purgatory.

Purgatory track listing:

01. Dernier Souffle
02. Purgatory
03. Light Speed
04. Slow Burning
05. Snake In The Grass
06. Vies D'Anges
07. Moving On
08. Unbreakble
09. Apex Predator
10. Legacy
11. Dead Weight

Related News Stories