Home > News > View

Anal Trump (Cattle Decapitation) set to release new album

Thursday, November 1, 2018 12:35 PM PT

Anal Trump band

Official press release:

Anal Trump, the San Diego-based "niche grindcore" (San Diego City Beat) outfit featuring Rob and Travis Trump, release The First 100 Songs via Joyful Noise Recordings on Election Day (November 6).

Rob Trump spoke with Decibel Magazine about the upcoming release, and offered a preview of the new tracks, saying "protest music is boring and usually created by folks that actually want people to pay attention to THEM instead of the problem. That's why I created this thing from the point of view of the asshole…" There's an obvious deferential tone to Anal Trump's grindcore roots and satirical song titles, nodding heavily in the direction of forerunners Anal Cunt and that outfit's founder, Seth Putnam.

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

The First 100 Songs was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Rob Trump, with the album boasting a hundred songs in eleven minutes. The pair previously released seven EPs via Bandcamp, including That Makes Me Smart! and Make America Say Merry Christmas Again, donating 100% of the proceeds from those EPs to the ACLU, Planned Parenthood and RAINN. The First 100 Songs includes those previously released EPs as well as an additional 30 songs. Tracks include titles coined by the man himself including "I Like The Soldiers Who DON'T Get Captured" to creative interpretations such as "My Cabinet Is Nuanced As Shit" and onward to Putnam-esque bon mots like "Renewable Resources Are Gay," there's a smorgasbord of Trumpiliciousness! According to Rob, their material has a universal appeal: "One of the things about this stuff is that, since most of it is taken right from his mouth or ideology, a Trumpster should be fine with it as much as a Bernie person would enjoy laughing at it. It's just a mirror and that, in itself, is terrifying."

Related News Stories