Home > News > View

Exclusive: Converge album details

Monday, August 17, 2009 12:05 PM PT

As many of you know by now, Converge will be releasing their long-awaited new studio album, "Axe To Fall," on October 20th via Epitaph Records (with vinyl to be issued by Deathwish Inc.).

The effort was recorded by guitarist Kurt Ballou at this Godcity studios in Salem, MA and features guest appearances from a host of notables, including Steve Brodsky (Cave In), Adam McGrath (Cave In), J.R. Connors (Cave In, Doomriders), Uffe Cederlund (Disfear, ex-Entombed), John Pettibone (The Vows, Himsa), Steve Von Till (Neurosis), and Mookie Singerman (Genghis Tron).

The track "Dark Horse" can be heard online here.

Here's your first look at the cover artwork:

Converge - Axe To Fall

Meanwhile, the track listing is as follows:

01. Dark Horse
02. Reap What You Sow
03. Axe To Fall
04. Effigy
05. Worms Will Feed
06. Wishing Well
07. Damages
08. Losing Battle
09. Dead Beat
10. Cutter
11. Slave Driver
12. Cruel Bloom
13. Wretched World

Related:  Converge, Entombed

Related News Stories