Home > News > Comments

Opeth to release new album this fall

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 6:03 AM PT

Swedish progressive rock/metal veterans Opeth have revealed initial details regarding their forthcoming, thirteenth album.

Recorded last year at Park Studios in Stockholm, the new effort is titled In Cauda Venenum and will be released this fall via Moderbolaget Records / Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Notably, there will be two versions of the album, one in Swedish, the other in English. Its track listing and cover art can be found below.

In Cauda Venenum track listing:

01. Livet's Trädgård / Garden Of Earthly Delights (Intro)
02. Svekets Prins / Dignity
03. Hjärtat Vet Vad Handen Gör / Heart In Hand
04. De Närmast Sörjande / Next Of Kin
05. Minnets Yta / Lovelorn Crime
06. Charlatan
07. Ingen Sanning Är Allas / Universal Truth
08. Banemannen / The Garroter
09. Kontinuerlig Drift / Continuum
10. Allting Tar Slut / All Things Will Pass

Opeth In Cauda Venenum cover artwork


5/22/2019 6:13:21 AM
a lot of tracks for something literally no one asked for

5/22/2019 6:36:08 AM
Tar Slut? You have my attention...

5/22/2019 7:36:02 AM
Chaka Malik WILL guest on this piece, haaaaaaaaaard

5/22/2019 7:54:31 AM
looks like the house from that black mirror vr game episode. that being said, joey hipster backed!

5/22/2019 7:56:05 AM
Virgins are stoked

5/22/2019 9:57:27 AM
Band hasn't been relevant since damnation/deliverance or maybe ghost reveries

5/22/2019 2:15:07 PM
Does anyone remember the promo pic they had with the text "from the label that brought you Slipknot"

I dont know if it was fake but damn funny

5/22/2019 2:20:52 PM
hmmm, i don't own tight jeans, a stupid mustache, or a terrible hat. hard pass