Home > News > Comments

Replacire announce new album, premiere song

Sunday, December 18, 2016 5:52 PM PT

Official press release:

Boston's explosive, multi-faceted technical metal band Replacire have unveiled new details behind the release of their forthcoming album. The album, titled Do Not Deviate, will be released by Season of Mist worldwide on March 17, 2017.

On Do Not Deviate, the Boston-based Replacire rip and tear through a unique and unconventional strain of complex, aggressive metal. They blast out of the gates from the albums opening notes; charging through an intricate and idiosyncratic hybrid of death metal, thrash, and progressive modern metal. Tracks like "Horsestance," "Built Upon the Grave of He Who Bends," "Moonbred Chains," the title track and more are sharp shocks to the system, and crackle with an energy that is nothing short of infectious.

Replacire have released the first new track from Do Not Deviate. The album's title track is streaming now at Decibel Magazine.

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Regarding the track,Replacire founder and guitarist Eric Alper comments: "The title track 'Do Not Deviate' represents all the elements that make up this record. It's a churning, grinding song with melodic moments sandwiched between death metal riffs and guttural vocals. A rhythmic, headbanging solo section underneath virtuosic leads. All clocking in at 3:11, it's a quick banger to introduce extreme music fans to what Replacire is and does."

Track list:

01. Horsestance
02. Act, Re-enact
03. Built Upon the Grave of He Who Bends
04. Any Promise
05. Cold Repeater
06. Reprise
07. Moonbred Chains
08. Do Not Deviate
09. Spider Song
10. Traveling Through Abyss
11. Enough for One