Home > News > Comments

Overkill announces new album

Wednesday, November 16, 2016 12:27 PM PT

Official press release:

Today, legendary New Jersey thrashers, Overkill, have announced their upcoming eighteenth album. The Grinding Wheel. The album will be released on February 10, 2017 via Nuclear Blast.

Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth comments: "Grinding on! Here we come again kids, strapped to the Grinding Wheel! Bang your head."

The Grinding Wheel was produced by the band and mixed by Andy Sneap (Testament, Exodus). The artwork was created again by Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth).

Below is the track listing for The Grinding Wheel:

01. Mean Green Killing Machine
02. Goddamn Trouble
03. Our Finest Hour
04. Shine On
05. The Long Road
06. Let's All Go To Hades
07. Come Heavy
08. Red White And Blue
09. The Wheel
10. The Grinding Wheel


11/16/2016 1:19:03 PM
Below is the track listing for The Grinding Wheel:

11/16/2016 1:29:43 PM
Just saw these guys with sum 41. Holy fck it was bad! Front man thought he was in a hardcore tough guy band doing cartwheels and air punching. Thought I was at an mma fight. Then he went on a rant about how potent weed is now, but he's straight edge and doesn't smoke. It was one of the worst performances I have ever seen.

11/16/2016 1:45:00 PM

11/16/2016 1:50:50 PM
"Our Finest Hour"
Not likely.

11/16/2016 1:51:39 PM
Track #9 forget to grind.