Home > News > Comments

Goodtime Boys double-EP set for release

Tuesday, August 28, 2012 7:15 PM PT

Official press release:

As the most recent addition to the Bridge Nine Records roster, the UK's Goodtime Boys are gearing up to release their double-EP effort for the label, titled What's Left To Let Go, on October 22nd. This 10-track album features five tracks from Goodtime Boys' previously released EP Are We Now or Have We Ever Been that were remixed and remastered by Jay Maas of Getaway Recordings (Defeater, Cruel Hand), and five brand new cuts recorded earlier this summer by Lewis Johns at The Ranch in Southampton (two of which appeared on the new Every Landscape 7-inch). Guitarist Kai Woolen-Lewis said, "These songs are a document as our last year as a band; some were honed on tour and played live a whole bunch, some were written just in time to record, but even still this double-EP feels like a whole body of work and now we're just really excited for people to hear it."

Goodtime Boys formed back in 2009 in the UK and features members Tom Pitts (Drums), Samuel Phipps (Guitar), Kai Woolen-Lewis (Guitar), Alexander Pennie (Vocals) and Leigh McAndrew (Bass). Since their formation, Goodtime Boys have shared the stage with Pianos Become the Teeth, More than Life, La Dispute, Touche Amore, and more.

What's Left To Let Go track listing:

01. Bloom
02. Callous
03. Breathe
04. Reunion
05. Rest
06. Wake
07. Daylight
08. Harrow
09. Bliss
10. Sleep

1 comment

8/28/2012 7:40:10 PM
Sounds like a gay porn site.