Home > News > View

Hate Eternal set to release new album

Wednesday, December 05, 2007 1:52 PM PT

Official press release:

Tampa, Florida's very own Hate Eternal is back with the follow up to their critically acclaimed 2005 release "I, Monarch," titled "Fury and Flames." "Fury and Flames" will be the band's most diverse and emotionally fueled record to date due mainly in part to the passing of bassist and good friend Jared Anderson.

Hate Eternal founder and vocalist/guitarist Erik Rutan recently did an interview with MTVnews.com where he stated, "Jared was one of my best friends, and his passing away really affected me and influenced this record a lot. It's a very dark and heavy record — not just heavy as in 'heavy metal,' but heavy-hearted as well."

"Fury and Flames" will feature cover art by Paul Romano (Mastodon, Animosity) and features the addition of new members Shaune Kelley as second guitarist and Jade Simonetto on drums. The addition of second guitarist Shaune means that this will be the first time Hate Eternal will be able to perform as a four piece live. Something fans will be able to experience on the first tour for "Fury and Flames" when the band heads out with labelmates The Black Dahlia Murder. Alex Webster of Cannibal Corpse fame stepped in on bass for the recording, but due to his insane schedule with Cannibal will not be able to tour with the band.

"Fury and Flames" will be in stores and online everywhere on February 19th 2008 via Metal Blade Records. Here is the track listing:

01. Hell Envenom
02. Whom Gods May Destroy
03. Para Bellum
04. Bringer of Storms
05. The Funerary March
06. Thus Salvation
07. Proclamation of the Damned
08. Fury Within
09. Tombeau (Le Tombeau De La Fureur et Des Flames)
10. Coronach

Related News Stories