Home > News > View

Hopeless/Sub City, Hot Topic announce new comp

Wednesday, November 14, 2007 8:50 PM PT

Official press release:

Hopeless Records/Sub City Records and Hot Topic are proud to announce the release of Change!, a CD/DVD compilation featuring 21 tracks and 17 videos from metal and hardcore's biggest names and best new bands! The compilation will be released on November 20th and can be found exclusively in Hot Topic stores in the US and at Hottopic.com. Hopeless/Sub City Records will be releasing Change! internationally to all retailers in early-2008.

The 2 disc set packaged in a special DVD size Digipack is an amazing collection of music for a great cause. It will be available for only $9.99 at Hot Topic retailers in the US and Hottopic.com

A portion of the proceeds (equaling 5% of the suggested retail list price) earned by the artists and Hopeless/Sub City Records from the sale of this title will be donated to The Hot Topic Foundation. The Hot Topic Foundation aims to support programs and organizations that specifically focus on encouraging and educating youth in music, creative writing, painting, photography, filmmaking and more.

This is one of the many philanthropic projects that Hopeless/Sub City Records is excited to be apart of. In addition to CD releases, Hopeless/Sub City Records also puts on the charitable Take Action! Tour. Since 1999, Hopeless/Sub City Records has raised over $1,000,000 for various charitable organizations. Here is the track listing:


01. Chiodos - Teeth The Size Of Piano Keys
02. Silverstein - If You Could See Into My Soul
03. Saosin - Collapse
04. Alesana - Ambrosia
05. Every Time I Die - We're Wolf
06. The Chariot - They Faced Each Other
07. The Human Abstract - Nocturne
08. As I Lay Dying - Nothing Left
09. The Devil Wears Prada - Don't Dink And Drance
10. Parkway Drive - Boneyards
11. August Burns Red - Composure
12. Job For A Cowboy - Embedded
13. See You Next Tuesday - Here, Take This Pill
14. Converge - No Heroes
15. Poison The Well - Letter Thing
16. Memphis May Fire - Cowbell's Making A Comeback
17. HORSE The Band - Murder
18. Gallows - Orchestra of Wolves
19. Aiden - We Sleep Forever
20. Pierce The Veil - I'd Rather Die Than Be Famous
21. The Fall of Troy - Cut Down All The Trees And Name The Streets After Them


01. Chiodos - The Words Best Friend Become Redefined
02. Silverstein - If You Could See Into My Soul
03. Boys Night Out - Up With Me
04. Alesana - Ambrosia
05. Escape The Fate - Situations
06. Every Time I Die - We're Wolf
07. The Chariot - They Faced Each Other
08. As I Lay Dying - Nothing Left
09. The Human Abstract - Vela, Together We Await The Storm
10. August Burns Red - Composure
11. Converge - No Heroes
12. Job For A Cowboy - Embedded
13. Maylene And The Sons Of Disaster - Dry The River
14. HORSE - The Band Murder
15. Gallows - In The Belly Of A Shark
16. Aiden - We Sleep Forever
17. Kaddisfly - Empire

Related:  Hopeless Records

Related News Stories