NewsApril 9, 2007 6:23 PM ET5,529 views

Suicide Silence completes new album

Suicide Silence just wrapped up the recording process for their debut full-length, which is set for a summer release via Century Media Records. The new effort was recorded with producer John Travis (Static-X), while Tue Madsen (Himsa, The Haunted) is currently handling the mixing duties. Mitch Lucker (vocals) states: "Working with John Travis was definitely an amazing experience. He had us track everything live in order in order to capture the intensity we were aiming for. Additionally, our buddy Nate Johnson (now vocalist of Through The Eyes of The Dead) lent some guest vocals to the record. We can't wait for you to hear it. We leave for the Bury Your Dead tour on Thursday, so check out our tour dates and come hang out if you're nearby." Suicide Silence kicks off a week-long headlining run with Stick To Your Guns on Thursday, leading them directly into a massive U.S. tour as direct support to Bury Your Dead, which kicks off on April 20th. This six-week trek, which features Stick To Your Guns and Since The Flood in the opening slots, will hit The New England Metal and Hardcore Festival on Friday, April 27th.

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.