Home > News > Comments

The Absence finishes recording new album

Fri, March 9, 2007 9:56 AM PT2,688 views

The Absence has finished recording their upcoming Metal Blade Records release, "Riders Of The Plague." The effort is currently being mixed at Black Lounge in Sweden with Jonas Kjellgren and will hit stores this spring. The album will feature guest appearances from guitarists James Murphy (Death), Jonas Kjellgren and Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry), Santiago Dobles (Aghora) in addition to guest vocals from Jonas Granvik (Without Grief).


Post Comment

TheEyesofGod 3/9/2007 10:01:20 AM

The Absence sound amazing live

some_kind_of_palsy 3/9/2007 10:10:34 AM

first first post. cool i guess

nashvegas 3/9/2007 10:10:39 AM

i really enjoyed the last album..looking forward to this

carlthetruth 3/9/2007 10:43:45 AM

yeah 10/10

xAndThenYouDiex 3/9/2007 11:47:29 AM

the dude from Without Grief was a killer vocalist, good to see he's still alive

CuntSnot 3/9/2007 1:45:41 PM

great live band... vocalist kinda sucks though...

ARCHITECTkills 3/9/2007 1:45:51 PM

and they are going on tour with ARCHITECT in April

godhatesfaggots 3/10/2007 1:09:23 PM

THE FISH!!!!!!!!

BAMRightINThePisser 3/10/2007 4:32:18 PM

My name is Trey Wilkins, and I will be noted in the lyrics pages. Just watch. The Absence kicks Ass!!!

Related News