Home > News > View

Skycamefalling members form Farewell Tide

Saturday, February 17, 2007 2:59 PM PT

Three former members of Skycamefalling have formed a new band called Farewell Tide. The "hardcore/indie/shoegaze" group features Skycamefalling frontman Christopher Tzompanakis and bassist Matt Woisin in addition to drummer Rob Holahan, who briefly drummed for Skycamefalling. Rounding out Farewell Tide are Mike Acerra and Thomas Linden.

As you may recall, Skycamefalling broke up in 2003, with members Sal Mignano, Joe Zizzo, and Cameron Keym going on to form The Sleeping (Victory Records). Meanwhile Tzompanakis has been busy running his label, One Day Savior Recordings.

Farewell Tide has not yet posted any material online.

Related News Stories