Home > News > View

Vital Remains new album details

Friday, February 16, 2007 10:11 AM PT

Vital Remains will be releasing their new album, Icons of Evil, on April 3rd, 2007. This is the band's first album since 2003's Dechristianize and features the same lineup of founding member Tony Lazaro, Deicide frontman Glen Benton and Dave Suzuki. Production was handled by Erik Rutan of Morbid Angel and Hate Eternal fame, who most recently has produced the latest efforts by Cannibal Corpse and Goatwhore.

Lazaro had the following to say about the album: "A big thanks to Erik Rutan, who really worked us to near death in order to get us to deliver our best performances, which we think we did without a doubt! We thought Dechristianize was a tough album to record, but this effort proved us wrong. This album, hands down, sets the bar for death metal. We think our fans will soon agree without question that this is our Reign In Blood."

Additionally, here is the album's tracklisting:
01. Where Is Your God Now
02. Icons of Evil
03. Scorned
04. Born To Rape The World
05. Reborn: The Upheaval of Nihility
06. Hammer Down The Nails
07. Shrapnel Embedded Flesh
08. 'Til Death
09. In Infamy
10. Disciples of Hell

Related News Stories