NewsJanuary 23, 2007 1:44 PM ET4,361 views

Immolation completes new album

Immolation has recently finished work on their new full-length album, "Shadows In The Light," which is due out in April via Century Media Records. The effort was recorded at Millbrook Sound Studios with producer Paul Orofino (Foreigner, Blue Oyster Cult). Here's the track listing: 01. Hate's Plague 02. Passion Kill 03. World Agony 04. Tarnished 05. The Weight of Devotion 06. Breathing The Dark 07. Deliverer of Evil 08. Shadows In The Light 09. Lying With Demons 10. Whispering Death Robert Vigna (guitars) describes the effort: "It's aggressive, emotional and haunting. The disc delivers all of Immolation's attributes, as it's catchy as hell, very direct and to the point. The album devastates on all levels, from blasting madness and militant charges to sorrow-filled doom and depression. It is a very complete record with soulful solos, thunderous raging drums and vocals that lash right out at you!"

Related News