NewsDecember 21, 2006 6:23 PM ET2,784 views

Antigama completes new album

Poland's Antigama has recently completed work on their Relapse Records debut album, "Resonance." The effort was recorded in December at Studio X in Olsztyn, Poland by engineer Szymon Czech. The 18 song album is set for a May 2007 release. Advance song titles for Resonance include: "Seismic Report", "Ecstasy", "Pursuit", "Neutral Balance", "Order", "Pending", "Remembering Nothing", "By And By", "Shymrok", and "Stars." "It's certainly the best sounding and most mature album of Antigama" says guitarist Sebastian Rokicki, "In short it's the most brutal, wild, astonishing, uncommon and experimental piece of music we've ever made." Antigama vocalist Lukasz Myszkowski adds: "It was the first time we had so much time for the recording session. We freed ourselves of the inhibitions and discharged all of the animal emotions and toxic waste. Resonance is coming!"

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Tags: Antigama

Related News

EP: #095 Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth of Overkill

Ocean's Pantheon Of The Lesser