Home > News > View

Aborted album set for release

Monday, November 20, 2006 4:39 PM PT

Belgian group Aborted has confirmed details regarding their upcoming album. The new offering, title "Slaughter & Apparatus: A Methodical Overture," has been scheduled for a February 20th via Century Media Records. Recorded at Denmark's Antfarm Studios with producer/engineer Tue Madsen (Himsa, The Haunted) and features guest vocal performances by Jeff Walker (ex-Carcass) and Jacob Bredahl (Hatesphere).

Founding vocalist Sven De Caluwe comments: "Expect an album which more or less condenses what we've been doing over the last three albums, with some fresh elements added in. It's definitely a lot more extreme, with more solo mayhem than The Archaic Abattoir, while still retaining the groove and melodies we have been building on. We promise that you will not be disappointed."

Here's the track listing:

01. The Chondrin Enigma
02. A Methodical Overture
03. Avenious
04. The Spaying Séance
05. And Carnage Basked In Its Ebullience
06. The Foul Nucleus Of Resurrection
07. Archetype
08. Ingenuity In Genocide
09. Odious Emanation
10. Prolific Murder Contrivance
11. Underneath Rorulent Soil

Related News Stories