Home > News > View

Cable set to release new full-length

Tuesday, May 29, 2001 10:19 PM PT

Cable has recorded an LP with producer Steve Austin. The new effort, entitled 'Northern Failures', will be released by Hydra Head this summer. Tracks include "Wings of Hope", "Big Rock", "Irish Tan", "Climb the Cactus", "City Dump", "Fours and Whores", "Black Leather Moustache", "Whiskey Mountain Mantra", "Happy Accidents", "Homewrecker" w/ Bonus track "Can't You See". In addition to the LP, Cable will also be releasing a five-song EP this summer on This Dark Reign Recordings to be called 'Skyhorse Jams'. Here's where you can catch the band live this summer:
  • 6/29 Boston MA @ the Linwood w/ Scissorfight, 5ive
  • 6/30 Edinboro PA @ the Hangout w/ 5ive
  • 7/1 Cleveland OH @ Blind Lemon w/ Craw, 5ive
  • 7/2 Toledo OH @ Frankies w/ 5ive
  • 7/3 Chiacgo IL @ the Fireside Bowl w/ 5ive

  • Related:  Cable

    Related News Stories