Home > News > View

At The Gates limited picture LP announced

Wednesday, October 11, 2006 4:07 PM PT

Official press release (Earache Records):

The all-time classic "Slaughter Of The Soul" from Swedish death-metallers At The Gates is being released as a limited picture LP throughout the UK and Europe on October 16th. This exclusive vinyl release (1500 copies) contains timelessly brutal tracks taken from the original 1995 record plus six added tracks, as yet unreleased on vinyl.

This limited edition picture LP serves as a memorial to the band's legendary power-fuelled, raw sound, which became the blueprint for Swedish death metal. With original artwork designed by Kristian Wahlin this release is a definite collectors item.

The full tracklisting for the LP is as follows:

01. Blinded by Fear
02. Slaughter of the Soul
03. Cold
04. Under A Serpent Sun
05. Into the Dead Sky
06. Suicide Nation
07. World of Lies
08. Unto Others
09. Nausea
10. Need
11. The Flames of the End
12. Legion (Slaughterlord cover)
13. The Dying (unreleased track)
14. Captor of Sin (Slayer cover)
15. Unto Others ('95 Demo)
16. Suicide Nation ('95 Demo)
17. Bister Verklighet (No Security cover)

Related:  At The Gates

Related News Stories