NewsOctober 5, 2006 5:12 PM ET3,295 views

Unearthly Trance prepares new releases

Official press release: New York City trio Unearthly Trance have scheduled several vinyl-only releases for the coming months. The first of the forthcoming records is a live 7" entitled I am The Cosmos, I am the Wind. I am The Cosmos... features the live tracks "Mass of The Phoenix" and "Deathothic" and will be released in a limited edition, one-time pressing of 500 copies on Elephant Graveyard Recordings. Following I am The Cosmos... will be The Axis Is Shifting 10". This 10" vinyl release will feature new recordings of two older Unearthly Trance tracks "Oceans Expand" and "Branches of Anti-Gravity" (original released on the band’s Nuit demo) and will be issued in an edition of 300 copies by Brooklyn's BananaHammock Records. Additionally, Unearthly Trance will pair up with new Relapse signings Minsk for a split 7" comprised of Roky Erickson covers to be issued on Parasitic Records. These limited edition 7”s will feature artwork from Unearthly Trance guitarist/vocalist Ryan Lipynsky. Unearthly Trance recently finished a run of U.S. dates and are currently writing material for the follow-up album to their Relapse Records debut, The Trident. The trio will also be contributing their cover of "Shinobi" to the forthcoming Eyehategod tribute planned by Emetic Records.

Related News

Eighteen Visions announce 'Vanity' 20th anniversary tour
With support on select dates from Wristmeetrazor, SeeYouSpaceCowboy, End, more.

As I Lay Dying bassist Josh Gilbert quits band
After nearly 15 years in the band.