Home > News > View

Car Bomb prepares to release split 7"

Tuesday, September 26, 2006 12:21 PM PT

Official press release:

New York's Car Bomb will pair up with Burnt By The Sun for a split 7" release. The split 7" features the Car Bomb tracks "M^6" and "Pieces of You", the first new material from the band (comprised of former Neck vocalist and guitarist Michael Dafferner and Greg Kubacki, and former Spooge bassist and drummer Jon Modell and Elliot Hoffman respectively) since the release of their self-titled demo, as well as the first new material from Burnt By The Sun in over three years. The 7" release will surface in the fall via Relapse Records.

"M^6" is available online here.

Car Bomb, who recently played as guests to the Crumbsuckers legendary NYC reunion show, are currently putting the finishing touches on their first full-length record.

Related:  Car Bomb

Related News Stories