Home > News > View

Soundgarden contributes to Sunn 0)))/Boris release

Friday, September 08, 2006 10:13 PM PT

From MTVnews.com:

Soundgarden guitarist Kim Thayil has contributed guitar work to a collaboration between American drone kings Sunn O))) and Japanese sludge masters Boris. Thayil, who appears on the song "Blood Swamp," also wrote the liner notes for the album, which comes out October 31st and is called Altar. A vinyl-only version includes the bonus track "Her Lips Were Wet With Venom," which features Earth frontman Dylan Carlson. Other guests include Joe Preston (High on Fire, Earth, Melvins), Steve Moore (Earth) and Jesse Sykes, and other songs include "Etna," "N.L.T." and "Akuma No Kuma."

Related News Stories