NewsJuly 11, 2006 12:42 AM ET3,065 views

Seemless finishes new album

Massachusetts hard rock quartet Seemless has completed work on their new album. The band will issue "What Have We Become" on September 5th via Equal Vision Records. Seemless (Pete Cortese - guitar, Jeff Fultz - bass, Derek Kerswill - drums and Jesse Leach - vocals) recorded "What Have We Become" at Massachusetts' Longview Studios (Aerosmith). The album was produced by Peter Rutcho and Seemless, and has been described as "a blend of rock n roll soul and heavy metal blues." The effort features artwork from Paul Romano (Mastodon, The Red Chord). The final track listing for What Have We Become is "In My Blood", "Cast No Shadow", "Numb", "Eyes of a Child", "Seven", "Deep Below", "Jaded", "Parody", "Maintain" and "Things Fall Apart". An E-Card, previewing the roll out single "Cast No Shadow" as well as a sneak peak at aspects of the What Have We Become album art can be found here. Seemless will launch a 30 city U.S. tour in support of "What Have We Become" beginning August 1 in Nashville, TN. The pre-release jaunt is expected to conclude on September 3 in Rochester, NY with additional dates pending. Seemless will preview brand new songs from the forthcoming release nightly over the course of the month-long tour.

Related News