Home > News > View

Relapse Records signs Misery Index

Friday, January 27, 2006 7:58 PM PT

Official press release (Relapse Records):

Relapse Records is proud to announce the signing of international metal superpower Misery Index.

Misery Index are currently recording their as-yet-untitled Relapse debut full-length in Atlanta, GA with producer/engineer Eyal Levi. Some early track titles include "Conquistadores," "Outsourcing Jehovah", "Breathing Pestilence," "Dystopian Nightmares" and "Meet Reality". A May 2006 release is expected.

The Baltimore-based quartet is comprised of founder Jason Netherton (bass, vocals), John "Sparky" Voyles (guitar), Adam Jarvis (drums) and Mark Kloeppel (guitar).

Misery Index have previously released the critically-acclaimed full-length "Retaliate" via Nuclear Blast as well as several independent releases through their own Anarchos record imprint.

Related News Stories