Home > News > View

Century Media, Celtic Frost ink deal

Wednesday, January 18, 2006 1:37 PM PT

Official press release:

Celtic Frost and Century Media Records are proud to announce the signing of an international licensing agreement covering all territories.

The first release, scheduled for Spring 2006, is the band's highly anticipated new project titled "Monotheist," Celtic Frost's first album in 13 years. The album features 11 songs all produced by the band with Peter Tägtgren (Hypocrisy/Pain).

Album track list:

01. Progeny
02. Ground
03. A Dying God Coming Into Human Flesh
04. Drown In Ashes
05. Os Abysmi Vel Daath
06. Obscured
07. Domain Of Decay
08. Ain Elohim
09. Totengott
10. Synagoga Satanae
11. Winter (Requiem, Chapter Three: Finale)

The album will be released simultaneously in all territories in three different configurations including a limited-edition Digipak containing the bonus track "Temple Of Depression" and a vinyl LP with another bonus title, "Incantation Against You."

"I am extremely excited to have such high profile legends joining the Century Media Records repertoire" says Oliver Withöft, Managing Director of Century Media Records. "Celtic Frost are a band that has started an entire genre and left their influence on a decade of Rock Music. Their new album is a historic comeback that will blow your brains out."

Related News Stories