NewsMay 5, 2024 4:44 PM ET2,014 views

Vulvodynia reveal details on upcoming new album, 'Entabeni'

Vulvodynia 24

Vulvodynia, the embattled deathcore crew from South Africa, has just revealed details about their forthcoming album, Entabeni, set to be released on July 5th via Unique Leader Records

As previously reported, guitarist Lwandile Prusent has taken on lead vocal duties following the drama surrounding former vocalist Duncan Bentley. This material is set to be the first recorded material with their new vocalist. Prusent has been touring as the main vocalist for the band since Bently's departure.

The band teased the album's first single, scheduled for release on May 9th, with the full album drop set for July. Additionally, it looks like wecan expect some special guests to make appearances on Entabeni from Signs Of The Swarm's David Simonich, Kyle Medina of Bodysnatcher, and Damonteal Harris of PeelingFlesh

The album was mixed & mastered by Christian Donaldson.

The band shared:

We're extremely excited to announce our 6th studio album 'Entabeni' via Unique Leader Records

The full album will be out on the 5th of July 2024, with the first single out in 4 days on the 9th of May! 💥

Full album track listing:

  1. Imbawula
  2. Devil Tree
  3. The Rand Lord
  4. It Follows
  5. Isandlwana ft. David Simonich of Signs Of The Swarm
  6. Mamlambo
  7. Adamaster ft. Kyle Medina of Bodysnatcher
  8. Entabeni ft. Damonteal Harris of Peeling Flesh
  9. Mangled & Maimed
  10. Generational Segregation

Related News

#150 Simon Marinate of Tracheotomy

#110 Mikael Stanne of Dark Tranquillity/The Halo Effect