NewsMarch 14, 2024 1:37 PM ET2,941 views

ACxDC announce new album, share lead single "Thot Police"

ACxDC 24

Long running grind and powerviolence band, ACxDC, has unveiled plans for their highly anticipated sophomore album, G.O.A.T., slated for release through Prosthetic Records on April 26. Hailing from Los Angeles, CA, the band has dropped the lead single, "Thot Police," offering a taste of what's to come. Additionally, tracks "Goatcore" and "Vested Interest" are now available for streaming.

The effort was recorded by Taylor Young at The Pit Recording Studio and mastered by Brad Boatright.

Pre-order G.O.A.T. here.

The band shared the following:

Thot Police stems from overhearing people, as well as seeing online discourse, in relation to extreme music (hardcore, punk, power violence, metal, etc) STILL discussing female participants and attendees by the value of their body parts.

Consistent comments on the value of women in bands and whether they've received their recognition based on their "hotness". Attacking the replication of mainstream values and norms in a music scene that for nearly five decades has confronted these attitudes and been comprised of women, femmes, non binary, and trans folks since it's inception.




Pre-order G.O.A.T. here.


G.O.A.T. Tracklist:
1. Wanna See a Dead Body
2. Boxed In
3. Clout Chaser (ft. Elliott Morrow from Gulch)
4. Greatest of All Time
5. Mortality Salience
6. At Midnight
7. Into the Void
8. Definition of Insanity (ft. Henry Everitt and Roger Rivandeneira from No/Mas)
9. Fairweather
10. Thot Police
11. Flying Pigs
12. Inside Joke (ft. Galax from Greenwitch)
13. Vested Interest
14. Karoshi (ft. Alexander Jones from Undeath)
15. Feed the Blade
16. Goatcore
17. Expired

Tags: ACxDC

Related News

#150 Simon Marinate of Tracheotomy

#110 Mikael Stanne of Dark Tranquillity/The Halo Effect