NewsFebruary 26, 2024 9:25 AM ET2,814 views

Mnemic to reunite for 20-year anniversary shows

Mnemic 24

Official press release:

In a landmark return to the stage, the original members of Mnemic, after an 18-year hiatus, are set to reunite for a series of 20 year anniversary performances. This revered lineup includes vocalist Michael Bøgballe, guitarists Mircea Gabriel Eftemie and Rune Stigart, bassist Tomas "Obeast" Koefoed, and drummer Brian "Brylle" Rasmussen, poised to deliver an unforgettable musical experience.

This reunion is of significant note as it marks the first time this particular lineup has performed together since 2005, a pivotal year in the band's history. It was during this period that Michael Bøgballe made his departure, subsequently succeeded by the late Guillaume Bideau, whose contributions have also left an indelible mark.

Fans, both long-standing and newly-acquainted, can anticipate a full on energetic performance featuring songs from the acclaimed inaugural albums, Mechanical Spin Phenomena and Audio Injected Soul released respectively in 2003 and 2004 via Nuclear Blast Records.

These releases are characterized by their distinctive mechanical, palm-muted style and powerful choruses, which later influenced and laid groundwork for some of today's djent bands. Notable classics such as "Liquid," "Ghost," and "Deathbox" will be presented with the unmatched precision and intensity that only the original lineup can deliver.

With a devoted fan base spanning an impressive 150 countries, Mnemic's music continues to reverberate with audiences across the globe. The band eagerly anticipates the opportunity to connect with fans through their upcoming live performances which will be announced very soon!

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Tags: Mnemic

Related News

#138 Sean Zatorsky of Dååth

High Of Fire's 'Cometh The Storm'