NewsFebruary 16, 2024 5:08 PM ET2,682 views

Deadguy to reissue 'Fixation on a Coworker' on vinyl


Deadguy, the influential metal/hardcore band from New Jersey, is set to reissue their sought-after album Fixation on a Coworker on vinyl. 

Out of print for over a decade, the band located the original recording, which had been lost, and remixed digital copies of tracks from the Fixation session.

The band shared:

Out of print on vinyl for more than a decade, the Deadguy team scoured the galaxy in search of the original recording of their legendary sole full length only to discover that the tape was sacrificed to the metal gods.

Fortunately, producer and engineer Steve Evetts unearthed and remixed digital copies of multiple album tracks from the Fixation session (in addition to the full White Meat and Work Ethic EPs) before we sent all of it to be remastered and pressed onto gorgeous new limited-edition vinyl on Popgun Records, our original home-grown label from 1994.

We updated the artwork and the insert booklet with a few surprises. And we included the "White Meat" and "Work Ethic" songs to keep the circle pit spinning.

There are no guarantees that this will ever be re-pressed so get yours today. Thanks to everyone who helped make this happen.



Deadguy Fixation on a Coworker vinyl reissue tracklist:


  1. Doom Patrol - Remixed and Remastered
  2. Pins and Needles - Remixed and Remastered
  3. Die with your Mask On - Remixed and Remastered
  4. Baby Arm - Remastered
  5. Makeshift Atomsmasher - Remixed and Remastered
  6. Druid - Remastered
  7. The Extremist (White Meat version) - Remastered
  8. John Dear - Remastered


  1. The Extremist - Remastered
  2. Nine Stitches - Remastered
  3. Riot Stairs - Remastered
  4. Apparatus - Remastered
  5. Crazy Eddie - Remixed and Remastered
  6. Running with Scissors - Remastered
  7. Apparatus (Work Ethic) - Remastered
  8. Puny Human - Remastered

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Tags: Deadguy

Related News

Replicant's 'Infinite Mortality'

#137 - Chris Fox of Flesh And Blood Robot / See You Next Tuesday