NewsFebruary 16, 2024 2:29 PM ET2,179 views

Night Verses unveil collab with Brandon Boyd of Incubus, plus others on part 2 of double album

Night Verses Brandon Boyd

Progressive metal band Night Verses is set to release the second part of their double album Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night via Equal Vision Records on March 15th. 

The album features a collaboration with Brandon Boyd from Incubus on the single "Glitching Prisms" and includes guest appearances from Circa Survive's Anthony Green, Author & Punisher, as well as Tool's Justin Chancellor on part 1. 

The band is looking to continue their upward trajectory in the heavy music genre following their return from a five-year hiatus. The single with Brandon Boyd is now available for streaming below.

The band shared this on the new single:

Brandon has such an undeniably unique approach to his instrument. When collaborating with artists of his nature, you often expect to have to bend to their undeniable strengths to make it work. However when writing 'Glitching Prisms' with him, his take on the song was instantly the missing piece. Everything he did stepped up the composition, and at the same time was so different from what we initially imagined. I don't think any of us could be happier with how it turned out.




Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night: Part 1

  1. 8 Gates Of Pleasure
  2. Arrival
  3. Rose Wire
  4. Karma Wheel
  5. Love In A Liminal Space
  6. Bound To You
  7. Séance ft. Justin Chancellor

Every Sound Has A Color In The Valley Of Night: Part 2

  1. Plague Dancer
  2. Åska ft. Author & Punisher
  3. Glitching Prisms ft. Brandon Boyd
  4. Desire To Feel Nothing
  5. Crystal X
  6. Slow Dose ft. Anthony Green
  7. Phoenix V: Invocation

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

Replicant's 'Infinite Mortality'

#137 - Chris Fox of Flesh And Blood Robot / See You Next Tuesday