NewsDecember 14, 2023 6:15 AM ET904 views

Cognizance announce third album and release single "Shadowgraph"


UK tech death metal outfit Cognizance have announced their third full length album, Phantazein, will release January 26th via Willowtip Records. Along with the announcement, the band has shared the single "Shadowgraph" and a music video for the track.

Below is the band's statement on the upcoming release.

Phantazein is a concept album that transcends the band's previous boundaries and delves into the intricate interplay between art, obsession, and the profound influence of one's environment. Following their acclaimed 2021 sophomore release Upheaval, the enigmatic creators behind Phantazein return with their highly-anticipated third full-length album, which serves to further solidify their mark as a musical force in the underground metal scene.

Pre-order Phantazein here.

Phantazein tracklist

  1. Ceremonical Vigour
  2. A Brain Dead Memoir
  3. Chiselled in Stone
  4. Introspection
  5. Futureless Horizon
  6. The Towering Monument
  7. Alferov
  8. Shock Heuristics
  9. Broadcast of the Gods
  10. In Versus Unspoken
  11. Shadowgraph

Related News

#142 - Jorge "Hoya Roc" Guerra of Smoke AxD/ex-Madbal

Lambgoat's Favorite Albums of Q1 2024
Lambgoat's Favorite Albums of Q1 2024
A list of great records from the first three months of the year that we can't get enough of.