NewsNovember 7, 2023 12:19 PM ET1,318 views

Extinction A.D. announce 'Ruthless Intent' EP details

Extinction A.D. 23

Long Island's metal band Extinction A.D. is set to release their upcoming EP Ruthless Intent on January 12, 2024. The EP features four tracks, including the previously released single "Morality Bait" and the latest release "Prodigal Scum." 

The band explains

From the beginning of putting this EP together, we knew there was something a little more visceral than usual and we really leaned into it. Not just the lyrics but the delivery and not just the arrangements and pacing of the songs, but the sonic quality. The entire thing is confrontational.

'Prodigal Scum' mirrors that intensity, combining Extinction A.D.'s signature ruthless riffage with deeply personal themes. 

Vocalist Rick Jimenez shares:

I've never been shy about my feelings of the outside world and how the broader picture of humanity affects me, but it's not very often that I speak about my individual little world in Extinction A.D. Prodigal Scum is a full on personal life experience and something that was empowering to put on tape and also into the video.

Watch the new music video for "Prodical Scum" here.

Extinction A.D. Ruthless Intent tracklisting:

1. Prodigal Scum
2. Under The Hood
3. Living To Desecrate
4. Morality Bait

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

30+ Metal & Hardcore Albums Turning 30 in 2024
30+ Metal & Hardcore Albums Turning 30 in 2024
Turn the clock back...

Will & Paul of From A Second Story Window