NewsSeptember 27, 2023 12:57 PM ET1,481 views

God Forbid to release deluxe reissue of 'IV: Constitution Of Treason'

god forbid nick hipa

Official press release:

Seminal New Wave of American Heavy Metal act God Forbid have announced a vinyl reissue of their 2005 groundbreaking conceptual album IV: Constitution of Treason on Oct. 20th. Anticipated and requested by fans M-Theory Audio is pleased to announce a proper vinyl release of this landmark and critically praised album. Housed in a gatefold jacket this 2LP set is further expanded with a 4-panel insert with liner notes from singer Byron Davis and personal pics, flyers, etc. reworked by original designer and A+R man Tom Bejgrowicz (Misfits, Beastie Boys, Bad Brains), plus the bonus track, "We are No More."

IV: Constitution of Treason comes available as the retail 700 copy run on Ashes of Liberty splatter, or the mail-order/band direct variant format in a limited 300 copies on Dead, White and Blue colored vinyl.

Pre-order IV: Constitution of Treason here.

Guitarist Doc Coyle shared the following:

We are very proud to announce the release of God Forbid's IV: Constitution of Treason on vinyl. Although there was a small picture disc pressing released almost 20 years ago, the fan's demand for vinyl is so much more passionate now. Many consider Constitution the best God Forbid album, and I couldn't be happier to give everyone a chance to re-experience this classic album in the best way possible.

Related News

#142 - Jorge "Hoya Roc" Guerra of Smoke AxD/ex-Madbal

Lambgoat's Favorite Albums of Q1 2024
Lambgoat's Favorite Albums of Q1 2024
A list of great records from the first three months of the year that we can't get enough of.