NewsSeptember 19, 2023 9:05 PM ET1,938 views

False Fed (Discharge, Ministry, Soulfly) announce debut album on Neurot Recordings

False Fed

Neurot Recordings has just confirmed that False Fed, the dark punk act formed by members of Discharge, Ministry, Soulfly, Nausea, Amebix, and more, is set to release their debut album, Let Them Eat Fake, on October 13th. The band consists of vocalist Jeff Janiak (Discharge, Broken Bones), guitarist Stig C. Miller (Amebix, Zygote), bassist JP Parsons, and drummer Roy Mayorga (Nausea, Ministry, Soulfly, Amebix).

False Fed's music is described as a combination of discomfort, rage, and melodic aggression that transcends genres. The album, amidst these unprecedented times of global restrictions and fear, captures the band's heavy, dark, and ominous soundscapes. The music serves as a reflection of society's darker undertones and an expression of discontentment towards injustice and the establishment.

Let Them Eat Fake was recorded by the band themselves, mixed by drummer Roy Mayorga, and mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door (Darkthrone, Fear, Discharge, Aura Noir). The band has also released a new music video for the track "Echoes Of Compromise," which was filmed and edited by Darren Green/PunkRockGreeny.

False Fed Echoes of Compromise tracklisting:

01. Superficial
02. The Tyrant Dies
03. Echoes of Compromise
04. The Big Sleep
05. Dreadful Necessities
06. Mass Debate
07. The One Thing We Cannot Avoid

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

Our Lady of Annihilation at 20: An Interview With Members of Most Precious Blood
Our Lady of Annihilation at 20: An Interview With Members of Most Precious Blood
Justin Brannan, Rachel Rosen and Rob Fusco look back at Most Precious Blood's pivotal second album two decades after its release

#120 Colin Campbell of Colin Of Arabia