NewsJuly 13, 2023 11:52 AM ET4,280 views

With Honor return with first new album in 18 years, deliver pair of singles

with honor 23

Jay Haas

Official press release:

Connecticut hardcore band With Honor is proud to announce the release of new album Boundless. Hot on the heels of the remastered release of their classic first LP Heart Means Everything in 2022 on Pure Noise, this is their first new music since the 2005 album This Is Our Revenge.

Boundless is out 8th September via Pure Noise Records - Pre-order the album here.

They've pulled it off perfectly. In fact, if you didn't know better, the twelve songs on Boundless could easily have been made right after that last record—they contain, incredibly, that same fiery passion and youthful energy that defined With Honor back when they first started.  

Recorded at Silver Bullet Studios in Burlington, CT, run by longtime friend of the band and producer Greg Thomas (Misery Signals, Shai Hulud, The Risk Taken) and Chris Teti (The World Is A Beautiful Place And I Am No Longer Afraid To Die), Boundless captures the unbridled energy of the band's live performance. Focusing on themes of nature, self-healing, and inner peace, the album also tackles the socio-economic issues of poverty, gun-violence, and patriarchy. The twelve tracks might sound like one frenzied burst of energy, but the writing process was more considered—With Honor wanted it to sound organic and natural in other words, true to who both who they are and who they were—rather than forced and contrived.

Spearheading the release of the new album are the release of two new singles, "My Anchor," and "Rank & File".

 Vocalist Todd Mackey shared the following regarding "My Anchor":

[the single] addresses the inner grounding that comes through pain, suffering and life's major transitions. It expresses that in choosing the right path for one's self, regardless of others' expectations or the costs, it can connect us to the hope we need to pursue peace and contentment.

Born out of a pandemic and written during many personal challenges, the record attempts to take that friction and tension and transform it into something positive, something to look forward to, rather than backwards at. That way, there's always hope for the future. That's the very essence of this record, something captured precisely and concisely by its single word title.

Boundless tracklisting:
1. My Anchor
2. Trees
3. The Weight
4. Open Hands
5. Nonviolent Redemption
6. Both/And
7. To The Mourning
8. Sovereignty Of Soul
9. No Escape
10. Rank & File
11. Love Is All
12. Grown Up & Gone

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

Our Lady of Annihilation at 20: An Interview With Members of Most Precious Blood
Our Lady of Annihilation at 20: An Interview With Members of Most Precious Blood
Justin Brannan, Rachel Rosen and Rob Fusco look back at Most Precious Blood's pivotal second album two decades after its release

#120 Colin Campbell of Colin Of Arabia