NewsJune 20, 2023 2:37 PM ET3,045 views

Pain of Truth announce new album, share lead single "Actin' Up"

pain of truth 23

scott mao

Official press release:

Long Island, NY hardcore band Pain Of Truth have quickly become one of the most exciting true hardcore bands to emerge in the twenty-twenties, known for their intense live shows and hard-hitting lyrics. Today the band announces their debut full-length album, Not Through Blood, set for release September 8th on DAZE. Following the 2020 EP, No Blame…Just Facts, and a 2021 split with Age Of Apocalypse, Not Through Blood finds the band sounding sharper and meaner than ever. Always making things a community affair, POT's No Blame…Just Facts included six guest vocal contributions and Not Through Blood adds up to a whopping thirteen guest features. Freddy Cricien of Madball, Scott Vogel of Terror, Justice Tripp of Trapped Under Ice, Vinnie Caruana of The Movielife, Jay Peta of Mindforce, and Brendan Garrone of Incendiary are just the tip of the iceberg to who listeners will find lending their voice to the album. Full tracklist below.

Pre-order Not Through Blood on Daze here.

First single comes in "Actin' Up," a callout to passer-bys who create a fake persona in a scene they aren't truly a part of. Some serious guitar riffs lead way to Michael Smith's ruthlessly direct vocals before being joined by the heavy growls of 200 Stab Wounds Steve Buhl.

Not Through Blood was recorded and mixed Andy Nelson at Bricktop Studio in Chicago, IL and mastered by Bill Henderson at Azimuth Recordings.

Not Through Blood tracklist:
1. Lifeless On The Ground feat Anthony Didio and Jon Lhaubouet of
2. In Your Heart feat Scott Vogel of Terror
3. Actin' Up feat Steve Buhl of 200 Stab Wounds
4. You and Me feat Freddy Cricien of Madball
5. This Falls On You feat Shane Moran of Bad Seed / Title Fight
6. Too Late feat Justice Tripp of Trapped Under Ice / Angel Du$t
7. Pickin' at Scraps feat Jay Peta of Mindforce and Austin Sparkman of Buried Dreams Haywire
8. Out Of Our Hands feat Vinnie Caruana of The Movielife / I Am The Avalanche
9. Same Old Story
10. Under My Skin feat Josiah Hoeflinger of Criminal Instinct
11. Not Through Blood feat Brendan Garrone of Incendiary and Corin of Last Wishes

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

#133 Guy Kozowyk of The Red Chord

30+ Metal & Hardcore Albums Turning 30 in 2024
30+ Metal & Hardcore Albums Turning 30 in 2024
Turn the clock back...