NewsMarch 22, 2023 8:04 PM ET2,430 views

The Amity Affliction share details on new LP

Featuring Comeback Kid's Andrew Neufeld and The Plot in You's Landon Tewer

The Amity Affliction

Australian metalcore band The Amity Affliction, fresh off their tour announcement with SilversteinEarth Caller & Winnerz Circle, are now sharing details on the release of their new album, Not Without My Ghosts, which is set to arrive on May 12 via Pure Noise. The album features several collaborations, including late New Zealand rapper Louie Knuxx, Comeback Kid's Andrew Neufeld, The Plot in You's Landon Tewers, and Phem.

To celebrate the album announcement, the band has released a video for the track "It's Hell Down Here."

According to vocalist Joel Birch

"This song is a a letter from myself and Ahren, written by me, to our friends who have passed on to the other side.

I'm 41. I'm bipolar. And I'm pretty tired of it. That's where lyrics like 'Like a snake I tire / the cold dark clouds, they steal my light' come from. The song is wrapping up how I feel daily, and reflecting on the time leading up to my friend killing himself. I'm sure a lot of people who have experienced that guilt at not seeing what becomes glaringly obvious after the fact."

Not Without My Ghosts track listing:

1. Show Me Your God
2. It's Hell Down Here
3. Fade Away
4. Death And The Setting Sun (Feat. Andrew Neufeld)
5. I See Dead People (Feat. Louie Knuxx)
6. When It Rains It Pours (Feat. Landon Tewers)
7. The Big Sleep
8. Close To Me
9. God Voice
10. Not Without My Ghosts" (Feat. Phem)

Related News

#142 - Jorge "Hoya Roc" Guerra of Smoke AxD/ex-Madbal

Lambgoat's Favorite Albums of Q1 2024
Lambgoat's Favorite Albums of Q1 2024
A list of great records from the first three months of the year that we can't get enough of.