NewsMarch 15, 2023 11:50 AM ET4,439 views

The Acacia Strain announce another new album, release new single

the acacia strain

Official press release:


Remember when The Acacia Strain said they might just surprise fans again after announcing their new album Step Into The Light, out May 12 via Rise Records?

Well, they just served up said surprise by announcing ANOTHER new album on deck this year. The band will also drop failure will follow on May 12, as well. Pre-order it here.

failure will follow showcases the sludgier side of the band, as evidenced by the new single "basin of vows." Watch the 57-second preview of the song via the visualizer below.

Vocalist Vincent Bennett shared the following:

This is a split timeline. Which side of the coin did you end up on?

failure will follow tracklist:
1. pillar of salt" (feat. Dylan walker + iRiS.exe)
2. bog walker
3. basin of vows (feat. ethan mccarthy)

Related News

EP: #088 Amy Sciarretto of Atom Splitter PR

Least Hated: BOYSETSFIRE 'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years'
"'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years' was perhaps an exclamation point to finish the first wave of their career"