NewsJanuary 19, 2023 11:16 AM ET1,430 views

Hammerhedd announce new album, share new single

hammerhedd 2023

Official press release:

Emerging extreme tech metal savants Hammerhedd have announced the follow-up to their debut studio album, 2020's Grand Currents. The fraternal Kansas City-based outfit will release their sophomore LP, Nonetheless, on February 24, 2023.

To commemorate the announcement, the band has released a music video for their new single "Pioneer To Be". Fans can check out the music video for the track below


Speaking on the new single, the band shared:

'Pioneer To Be' is the first song we wrote during the Nonetheless sessions, and is fittingly the first song on the album. We feel it sets the tone for the album; it's groovy, chunky, and punishingly heavy.

Nonetheless tracklist:
01. Pioneer To Be
02. Tunnel
03. The Richest Man in Town
04. Descent
05. Snakes At Bay
06. Nonetheless
07. Fruition
08. Down the Hall and To Your Left
09. Synthesis Pt. 1
10. Synthesis Pt. 2
11. Lost

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

EP: #098 Josh Elmore of Cattle Decapitation

Ocean's Pantheon Of The Lesser