NewsDecember 9, 2022 1:55 PM ET2,864 views

Haken announce seventh album 'Fauna', release latest single


Official press release:

Following weeks of teasing, progressive rockers Haken are pleased to announce their seventh studio album Fauna, their most genre-busting and conceptually fascinating album to date. The album will be released on March 3rd, 2023, and following the release of 'Nightingale' earlier this year, they are pleased to present "The Alphabet of Me", the second track taken from the record. You can pre-order the album here.

Fauna also marks the return of keyboard player Peter Jones, whose sounds can be heard permeating the entire album.

Vocalist Ross Jennings shared:

The premise of the album when we started writing it was that every song would have an animal assigned to it. They all have something related to the animal kingdom that we could write about, but they also connect to the human world. Each track has layers, and some of them are more obvious than others.

And guitarist Richard Hen added:

It reminds me of 'The Mountain'. There, we had the idea of not really a narrative-based album, but more the concept of climbing a mountain and overcoming the obstacles along the way. Then we took that and thought about how it could relate to our everyday lives. All of Fauna's animals relate to us, personally.

Fauna tracklist:

01. Taurus
02. Nightingale
03. The Alphabet of Me
04. Sempiternal Beings
05. Beneath The White Rainbow
06. Island In The Clouds
07. Lovebite
08. Elephants Never Forget
09. Eyes Of Ebony

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Tags: Haken

Related News

#138 Sean Zatorsky of Dååth

High Of Fire's 'Cometh The Storm'