NewsNovember 16, 2022 11:30 AM ET2,486 views

Flatspot Records announce The Extermination Vol. 4 Compilation

flatspot speed

Jack Rudder

Official press release:

"No borders, no boundaries, we just love hardcore." That's the attitude owners Che Figueroa and Ricky Singh push forward when talking about their long-standing record label, Flatspot Records. Today the label announces The Extermination Vol. 4, a compilation featuring exclusive tracks from artists on their roster and some of their favorite rising bands in the hardcore scene. Kicking things off are Australian standouts Speed with "One Blood We Bleed". Following the release of their Gang Called Speed EP in June, the song hits as another level to their thumping, swagger-filled take on the genre. The video for the song celebrates the world-wide community both Flatspot and the band have built out, filmed in three takes on locations in both Los Angeles, USA and Sydney, Australia. The video for "One Blood We Bleed" was Produced by California Cowboys Collective, Directed by Luis Hernandez & Jem, and Filmed & Edited by Jack Rudder.

On the track, Speed vocalist Jem states:

'One Blood We Bleed' is about recognising the humility of man, that we are all equals on this earth. Amidst the helplessness of the world we choose to focus our energy into what we feel we can tangibly impact; the people in front of us. Our friends, family and our scene. Living with compassion for your fellow man, despite our differences - that's Sydney, that's Speed.

Set for release on January 27th, the fourth volume of The Extermination showcase a wide range of hardcore stylings, from metallic to punk-leaning. Contributions come from End It, Buggin, Jivebomb, Section H8, The Chisel, and Spy, just to name a few. Started in 2012, The Extermination series has previously featured early tracks from notable artists such as Turnstile, Terror, Power Trip, Cruel Hand, and King Nine across its first three volumes.

Speaking more on the compilation's message and history, Che and Ricky expand:

This compilation was started to provide a snapshot of the current state of hardcore. Every song is exclusive to the series, and we love to see bands take pride in giving us some of their best songs for this compilation. With Volume 4, we present the next wave of hardcore from our perspective. For this volume, every single band gave 110% raw power and pure energy. This is a true representation of hardcore in its purest form.

The Extermination Vol. 4 Tracklist
1. Speed - One Blood We Bleed
2. The Chisel - Punisher
3. Buggin - Attitude
4. Section H8 - Unhinged
5. Raw Brigade - Keep On Running (Crux Cover)
6. Jivebomb - American Rule
7. End It - Familia Finito
8. Spy - Mob
9. Law Of Power - Nothing To Show
10. Mutually Assured Destruction - The Axeman's Letter
11. Choice To Make - Tryin'

Pre-order the compilation here.

Related News

#146 - Steve Buhl of 200 Stab Wounds

#145 - Matt & Jason of Wraith